Seeking Safety

Gateway to Chaos Series, Book One

Narrated by Stacey Glemboski

A massive cyber-attack crippled half the nation's power grid.

A super EMP took care of the rest.

While a cyber-attack crippled half the nation’s power grid, enemies of the United States launched a super EMP over the midwest sending the nation back to the stone age.

For Raine Caldwell and her neighbors, it couldn't have come at a worse time.

Deep into the coldest midwest winter on record, the nation is plunged into frigid darkness. With emergency services crippled by the lack of transportation and streets snarled with stalled cars, a spark ignites and the city of St. Louis is engulfed in flames. 

Chaos grips the city as society spirals out of control and violence fills the streets.

With her building surrounded by fire, Raine and her neighbors are forced to flee on foot onto the snow-covered streets seeking safety.

Seeking Safety is a gripping tale of an ordinary group of people as they fight to survive after an EMP plunges the nation into frigid darkness.

Would you have what it takes to survive the cold, dark, dangerous streets and make it to safety?


Preview of Seeking Safety

by T. L. Payne | Gateway to Chaos

Seeking Refuge

Gateway to Chaos Series, Book Two

Narrated by Stacey Glemboski

Can ordinary people survive the apocalypse? Raine Caldwell is about to find out.

The government isn’t coming to rescue her.

If Raine and her group are going to make it, they must save themselves.

The realization that the lights were not coming back on any time soon hit them hard. When things go from bad to worse, they must act quickly in search of a refuge from the cold and violent city.

Order now from Author's Direct. No membership is required. Listen on your computer or other devices.



Preview of Seeking Refuge

by T. L. Payne | Gateway to Chaos


Seeking Justice

Gateway to Chaos Series, Book Three

Narrated by Stacey Glemboski

Raine Caldwell and the other survivors from St. Louis thought getting out of the city would be the answer to their problems. They quickly learn that winter’s fury and violence aren’t exclusive to the city. Raine and the others in her group must pull together to find justice when one of their own is taken.

Order now from Author's Direct. No membership required. Listen on any device.


Preview of Seeking Justice

by T. L. Payne | Gateway to Chas


Seeking Hope

Gateway to Chaos Series, Book Four

Narrated by Stacey Glemboski

In the weeks since an EMP attack left their world in chaos, Raine Caldwell and her group have escaped St. Louis only to find trouble at the farm in St. Francois County. With the cartel defeated and new alliances formed with the locals, they thought their problems were over.

But the battle was only beginning.

Can our group of weary survivors find hope amid the chaos?

Seeking Hope is the fourth book in the Gateway to Chaos series.

%d bloggers like this: